Collectr alternative
Collectr alternative: a price in euros, in your language
Collectr tracks a portfolio across several games, but its publisher does not name where its prices come from. If you buy and sell in Europe, a stated Cardmarket price in euros describes your market: pepita, free with 20 scans a day, or PokéCardex, both on iPhone and Android. Stay on Collectr for multiple games, graded cards and sealed products.
Collectr
- Publisher
- Collectr Inc
- Pricing
- In-app purchases, from €7.99 / month
- Platforms
- iOS, Android
- App Store rating (France)
- 4.7/5
pepita or Collectr: the verdict
Criterion by criterion
4/ 7
pepita does as well as or better than Collectr on 4 of the 7 criteria both publishers state.
Where pepita does better
- French interface
A criterion either publisher does not state is not counted, and an App Store rating only ranks from 20 ratings on each side. See the table
Collectr in short
Collectr is an iOS and Android app published by Collectr Inc. It tracks a card portfolio across several games — Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Pokémon, Disney Lorcana, One Piece, Vanguard, Digimon, Flesh and Blood, Funko and others — covers graded cards and sealed products, and charts portfolio value over time.
Collectr vs pepita
One row per criterion, sorted by which app comes out ahead. A criterion is ranked only when both publishers state it: a dash means “not stated by the publisher”, never “no”, and an absence is not inferred from a silence.
| Criterion | Collectr | Recommendedpepita |
|---|---|---|
| Where pepita does better | ||
| French interface | No | Yes (better) |
| Criterion by criterion | ||
| Platforms | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Single-card scan | Yes | Yes |
| Value history | Yes | Yes |
| Games covered | Several games | Pokémon only |
| Graded cards | Yes | No |
| Sealed products | Yes | No |
| Pricing | In-app purchases, from €7.99 / month | In-app purchases, from €7.99 / month |
| Multi-card scan | — | No |
| Price source | — | Cardmarket |
| Currencies | — | EUR |
| French cards | — | Yes |
| Japanese cards | — | Yes |
| App Store rating (France) | 4.7/5 | 5/5 |
| Last iOS update | 12 September 2026 | 21 August 2026 |
pepita gives the Cardmarket price in euros, French and Japanese cards included, free within 20 scans a day and with no ads; the optional Premium subscription (€7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone) lifts that limit. It is on iPhone and Android and rated 5/5 on the French App Store. It does not price graded cards or sealed products. The app interface is currently in French.
What pepita does better
Why pepita, point by point, with what you need to check it.
Free every day, Premium only if you want it
pepita gives 20 free scans a day, with the Cardmarket price in euros, the collection, its value over time and Top Movers. The optional Premium subscription only adds unlimited scanning and subscriber-only giveaways: €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. No advertising in the app.
Allowance and prices checked on 7 October 2026; the other apps' prices are in the “Pricing” column of the tables, read on the French App Store and Google Play listings on 18 September 2026.
The cards that are moving, open to everyone
The Top Movers tab ranks the biggest risers and fallers of the week or the month, printing by printing, from the same Cardmarket reading as the rest of the app. That weekly reading is also published in the open on this site, with no account and no subscription. Two other publishers state that they track price changes, ZebraDex and MonPrice; their listings do not say whether it is included in their free tier, so we count it neither for nor against.
The public weekly reading: the Pokémon market this week.
The interface: our opinion, owned as one
We think pepita is the most pleasant of the lot to use. That is an opinion, it cannot be sourced, and it therefore belongs in no table on this page. What can be checked: no advertising, and the price shows from the first scan, with no subscription. Frame the card, read the price, move on to the next one — the app does nothing else, and that is the point. It is free to download: the only test that counts costs a minute.
A European price, never converted
The price shown is the Cardmarket price in euros, the market a card actually sells on in Europe. Printings stay apart: standard, reverse holo and holo are three separate products on Cardmarket, and confusing the first two is the largest silent pricing error there is. Several apps in this comparison quote TCGplayer first, so an American market in dollars.
The rest of the site: free, no sign-up
The card-by-card prices, the set pages, the ranking of the most expensive cards and the valuation tools are public, dated and need no sign-up. Every price carries its source and the date it was read.
Other alternatives to Collectr
Each line repeats what the comparison already says about the app; follow the link for its own page.
This list is computed from the dataset rather than picked by hand: it keeps the apps that run on every platform the compared app runs on, that name at least one of the same marketplaces, the same currency and the same games. A field the publisher does not state counts neither for nor against.
When to stay on Collectr
Moving apps costs data-entry time. These are the cases where Collectr remains the right answer, each one resting on a fact from its official listing.
- You collect several games. The publisher names Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Disney Lorcana, One Piece, Vanguard, Digimon, Flesh and Blood and Funko alongside Pokémon. pepita covers the Pokémon TCG only.
- You track sealed products. Collectr states a price guide covering raw, graded and pop reports, plus live market value for sealed boxes. pepita prices neither graded cards nor sealed products.
- You want long price history. The publisher states a portfolio charted over time and up to five years of price history with Collectr PRO, at €7.99 a month or €59.99 a year.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from an official page: the French App Store listing, the Google Play listing or the publisher's site, read on 18 September 2026. Report an error
A stated Cardmarket price, in euros
pepita identifies the set, number and variant, then shows the Cardmarket value in euros. Free with 20 scans a day; optional Premium at €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. On iPhone and Android. The app interface is currently in French.
Frequently asked questions
Does Collectr show prices in euros?
Its publisher does not say: the listings checked name no price source and no currency, and this page does not guess. If you sell in Europe, pick an app that explicitly states a Cardmarket price in euros — pepita, Cotémon, PokéItem or PokéCardex.
Is Collectr free?
Installing is free. The in-app purchase list on its French App Store listing shows Collectr PRO at €7.99 a month or €59.99 a year. pepita is free with 20 scans a day; its optional Premium subscription costs €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone.
What is the closest free alternative to Collectr?
TCGplayer is free with no in-app purchases but shows only its own US marketplace price. pepita is free with 20 scans a day and states a Cardmarket price in euros; its optional Premium subscription (€7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone) lifts the daily limit. It is on iPhone and Android and its interface is in French.
The other comparisons
One page per app readers ask about, built the same way.