TCGplayer alternative

TCGplayer alternative: European market prices

The TCGplayer app shows the market price on its own US marketplace. That price describes the market you will sell on only if you sell in the United States. For a European price in euros: pepita, free with 20 scans a day, or Cotémon. Stay on TCGplayer if you trade there, or for the forty-odd games it covers.

No app paid to be listed on this page and no link is an affiliate link. Report an error

TCGplayer

Publisher
TCGplayer, Inc.
Pricing
Free
Platforms
iOS, Android
Price source
TCGplayer
App Store rating (France)
2.9/5

Official TCGplayer listing →

pepita or TCGplayer: the verdict

Criterion by criterion

4/ 6

pepita does as well as or better than TCGplayer on 4 of the 6 criteria both publishers state.

Where pepita does better

  • Price source
  • French interface

A criterion either publisher does not state is not counted, and an App Store rating only ranks from 20 ratings on each side. See the table

TCGplayer in short

TCGplayer is the iOS and Android app of the US marketplace of the same name, published by TCGplayer, Inc. Its publisher states that the app tracks the market price for every card on its own marketplace, and camera scanning is the headline feature of the listing.

TCGplayer vs pepita

One row per criterion, sorted by which app comes out ahead. A criterion is ranked only when both publishers state it: a dash means “not stated by the publisher”, never “no”, and an absence is not inferred from a silence.

TCGplayer and pepita, fact by fact, from the official listings checked on 18 September 2026. A dash means “not stated by the publisher”.
CriterionTCGplayerRecommendedpepita
Where pepita does better
Price sourceTCGplayerCardmarket (better)
French interfaceNoYes (better)
Criterion by criterion
PlatformsiOS, AndroidiOS, Android
Single-card scanYesYes
PricingFreeIn-app purchases, from €7.99 / month
Games coveredSeveral gamesPokémon only
Multi-card scan—No
Currencies—EUR
French cards—Yes
Japanese cards—Yes
Graded cards—No
Sealed products—No
Value history—Yes
App Store rating (France)2.9/55/5
Last iOS update17 September 202621 August 2026

pepita gives the Cardmarket price in euros, French and Japanese cards included, free within 20 scans a day and with no ads; the optional Premium subscription (€7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone) lifts that limit. It is on iPhone and Android and rated 5/5 on the French App Store. It does not price graded cards or sealed products. The app interface is currently in French.

What pepita does better

Why pepita, point by point, with what you need to check it.

Free every day, Premium only if you want it

pepita gives 20 free scans a day, with the Cardmarket price in euros, the collection, its value over time and Top Movers. The optional Premium subscription only adds unlimited scanning and subscriber-only giveaways: €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. No advertising in the app.

Allowance and prices checked on 7 October 2026; the other apps' prices are in the “Pricing” column of the tables, read on the French App Store and Google Play listings on 18 September 2026.

The cards that are moving, open to everyone

The Top Movers tab ranks the biggest risers and fallers of the week or the month, printing by printing, from the same Cardmarket reading as the rest of the app. That weekly reading is also published in the open on this site, with no account and no subscription. Two other publishers state that they track price changes, ZebraDex and MonPrice; their listings do not say whether it is included in their free tier, so we count it neither for nor against.

The public weekly reading: the Pokémon market this week.

The interface: our opinion, owned as one

We think pepita is the most pleasant of the lot to use. That is an opinion, it cannot be sourced, and it therefore belongs in no table on this page. What can be checked: no advertising, and the price shows from the first scan, with no subscription. Frame the card, read the price, move on to the next one — the app does nothing else, and that is the point. It is free to download: the only test that counts costs a minute.

A European price, never converted

The price shown is the Cardmarket price in euros, the market a card actually sells on in Europe. Printings stay apart: standard, reverse holo and holo are three separate products on Cardmarket, and confusing the first two is the largest silent pricing error there is. Several apps in this comparison quote TCGplayer first, so an American market in dollars.

The rest of the site: free, no sign-up

The card-by-card prices, the set pages, the ranking of the most expensive cards and the valuation tools are public, dated and need no sign-up. Every price carries its source and the date it was read.

Other alternatives to TCGplayer

Each line repeats what the comparison already says about the app; follow the link for its own page.

  • MonPrice

    you want a quick estimate across several games and a weekly subscription does not put you off.

  • PokéCardex

    you want to tick off a full collection, set by set and language by language, on iPhone or Android.

  • Dex

    you have many cards to enter at once, or you want to manage your collection from a browser.

  • Poké TCG Scanner Dragon Shield

    you build decks and trade a lot, and reading English does not put you off.

This list is computed from the dataset rather than picked by hand: it keeps the apps that run on every platform the compared app runs on, that name at least one of the same marketplaces, the same currency and the same games. A field the publisher does not state counts neither for nor against.

When to stay on TCGplayer

Moving apps costs data-entry time. These are the cases where TCGplayer remains the right answer, each one resting on a fact from its official listing.

  • You buy or sell on TCGplayer. It is the only app in this comparison whose prices describe exactly the marketplace the transaction happens on.
  • You collect several games. The listing names Magic, Pokémon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Star Wars Unlimited, Digimon, Disney Lorcana and around forty more. pepita covers the Pokémon TCG only.
  • You do not want to pay anything. TCGplayer is free: the attribute line of its French App Store listing reads free with no in-app purchase section. It is the only app in this comparison in that position — pepita is free with 20 scans a day but offers an optional Premium subscription.

Sources

Every fact on this page comes from an official page: the French App Store listing, the Google Play listing or the publisher's site, read on 18 September 2026. Report an error

The European price of a card, in euros

pepita shows a Pokémon card's Cardmarket value in euros, the market Europe sells on. Free with 20 scans a day; optional Premium at €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. On iPhone and Android. The app interface is currently in French.

Frequently asked questions

Is the TCGplayer app useful in Europe?

It shows the TCGplayer market price, from a US marketplace. That is the right number if you sell in the United States. To sell in Europe, a Cardmarket price in euros describes the real market: pepita, Cotémon, PokéItem and PokéCardex all state one.

Does the TCGplayer app cover European prices?

Its publisher states only the market price on its own marketplace. Its French App Store rating is 2.9/5.

Which free app shows prices in euros?

pepita shows a Cardmarket price in euros for free, within 20 scans a day; its optional Premium subscription (€7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone) lifts that limit. It is on iPhone and Android, and its interface is in French. TCGplayer, the only app in this comparison that is free with no in-app purchases, shows the price on its own US marketplace.

The other comparisons

One page per app readers ask about, built the same way.

Read next