PokéItem alternative
PokéItem alternative: scanning without a subscription
PokéItem is the most complete app in this comparison, but binder-page scanning is a beta feature for subscribers, from €5.99 a month. To read a card’s Cardmarket price in euros without paying, pepita gives 20 free scans a day, and its optional Premium subscription lifts that limit. Stay on PokéItem for graded cards and sealed products.
PokéItem
- Publisher
- Hugo Tribet
- Pricing
- In-app purchases, from €5.99 / month
- Platforms
- iOS, Android
- Price source
- Cardmarket + eBay
- Currencies
- EUR, USD, GBP, CHF, AUD, CAD, AED, JPY
- App Store rating (France)
- 4.6/5
pepita or PokéItem: the verdict
Criterion by criterion
8/ 12
pepita does as well as or better than PokéItem on 8 of the 12 criteria both publishers state.
A criterion either publisher does not state is not counted, and an App Store rating only ranks from 20 ratings on each side. See the table
PokéItem in short
PokéItem is an iOS and Android app published by Hugo Tribet, covering the Pokémon TCG and the One Piece Card Game. It catalogues cards in six languages, tracks graded cards and sealed products, and combines the Cardmarket Near Mint quote, recomputed daily, with recent eBay sales.
PokéItem vs pepita
One row per criterion, sorted by which app comes out ahead. A criterion is ranked only when both publishers state it: a dash means “not stated by the publisher”, never “no”, and an absence is not inferred from a silence.
| Criterion | PokéItem | Recommendedpepita |
|---|---|---|
| Criterion by criterion | ||
| Platforms | iOS, Android | iOS, Android |
| Single-card scan | Yes | Yes |
| Price source | Cardmarket + eBay | Cardmarket |
| Currencies | EUR, USD, GBP, CHF, AUD, CAD, AED, JPY | EUR |
| French interface | Yes | Yes |
| French cards | Yes | Yes |
| Japanese cards | Yes | Yes |
| Value history | Yes | Yes |
| Games covered | Several games | Pokémon only |
| Multi-card scan | Yes | No |
| Graded cards | Yes | No |
| Sealed products | Yes | No |
| Pricing | In-app purchases, from €5.99 / month | In-app purchases, from €7.99 / month |
| App Store rating (France) | 4.6/5 | 5/5 |
| Last iOS update | 18 September 2026 | 21 August 2026 |
pepita gives the Cardmarket price in euros, French and Japanese cards included, free within 20 scans a day and with no ads; the optional Premium subscription (€7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone) lifts that limit. It is on iPhone and Android and rated 5/5 on the French App Store. It does not price graded cards or sealed products. The app interface is currently in French.
What pepita does better
Why pepita, point by point, with what you need to check it.
Free every day, Premium only if you want it
pepita gives 20 free scans a day, with the Cardmarket price in euros, the collection, its value over time and Top Movers. The optional Premium subscription only adds unlimited scanning and subscriber-only giveaways: €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. No advertising in the app.
Allowance and prices checked on 7 October 2026; the other apps' prices are in the “Pricing” column of the tables, read on the French App Store and Google Play listings on 18 September 2026.
The cards that are moving, open to everyone
The Top Movers tab ranks the biggest risers and fallers of the week or the month, printing by printing, from the same Cardmarket reading as the rest of the app. That weekly reading is also published in the open on this site, with no account and no subscription. Two other publishers state that they track price changes, ZebraDex and MonPrice; their listings do not say whether it is included in their free tier, so we count it neither for nor against.
The public weekly reading: the Pokémon market this week.
The interface: our opinion, owned as one
We think pepita is the most pleasant of the lot to use. That is an opinion, it cannot be sourced, and it therefore belongs in no table on this page. What can be checked: no advertising, and the price shows from the first scan, with no subscription. Frame the card, read the price, move on to the next one — the app does nothing else, and that is the point. It is free to download: the only test that counts costs a minute.
A European price, never converted
The price shown is the Cardmarket price in euros, the market a card actually sells on in Europe. Printings stay apart: standard, reverse holo and holo are three separate products on Cardmarket, and confusing the first two is the largest silent pricing error there is. Several apps in this comparison quote TCGplayer first, so an American market in dollars.
The rest of the site: free, no sign-up
The card-by-card prices, the set pages, the ranking of the most expensive cards and the valuation tools are public, dated and need no sign-up. Every price carries its source and the date it was read.
Other alternatives to PokéItem
Each line repeats what the comparison already says about the app; follow the link for its own page.
This list is computed from the dataset rather than picked by hand: it keeps the apps that run on every platform the compared app runs on, that name at least one of the same marketplaces, the same currency and the same games. A field the publisher does not state counts neither for nor against.
When to stay on PokéItem
Moving apps costs data-entry time. These are the cases where PokéItem remains the right answer, each one resting on a fact from its official listing.
- You track graded cards. The publisher states that slab labels are read and graded cards tracked with their grade: PSA, BGS and CGC are named on Google Play, PCA on the App Store. pepita does not price graded cards.
- You track sealed products. The publisher states a catalogue of 13,000 sealed products: boosters, displays, Elite Trainer Boxes, gift sets and tins.
- Your collection mixes languages. The catalogue exists in French, English, Italian, German, Spanish and Japanese, each language with its own binder and its own prices.
- You think in a currency other than the euro. The Play listing states eight currencies: euro, US dollar, pound sterling, Swiss franc, Australian dollar, Canadian dollar, dirham and yen.
- You want to scan several cards at once. A full binder-page scan is listed as a beta feature for subscribers, capped at 10 pages a month and 30 with Premium+.
Sources
Every fact on this page comes from an official page: the French App Store listing, the Google Play listing or the publisher's site, read on 18 September 2026. Report an error
A Cardmarket price without a subscription
pepita scans a card and shows its Cardmarket value in euros. Free with 20 scans a day; optional Premium at €7.99 a month or €47.99 a year, on iPhone. On iPhone and Android. The app interface is currently in French.
Frequently asked questions
Is PokéItem free?
Installing is free and the publisher states a free tier. The in-app purchase list on its French App Store listing shows Premium at €2.99 a week, €5.99 a month or €49.99 a year, and Premium+ at €4.99 a week, €8.99 a month or €79.99 a year.
What is a PokéItem alternative for graded cards?
Collectr is the only other app in this comparison whose publisher states graded coverage: its price guide covers raw, graded and pop reports. The other publishers say nothing on this point, and this page infers nothing from that.
Can any other app scan several cards at once?
Dex is the only other app in this comparison whose publisher states multi-card scanning, in the form of a whole stack. pepita scans one card at a time, free within 20 scans a day.
The other comparisons
One page per app readers ask about, built the same way.